TechWorks TV aims to stimulate discussion and debate on topics that industry leaders are passionate about.


In this special episode of TechWorks TV, we present a short overview of the TechWorks Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony 2022.

We would like to thank everyone who took part and attended the summit and gala dinner, held in London on 8th December 2022.

EnSilica took home three awards, The TechNES Design Award, The Company of the Year Award and The Young Engineer of the Year Award (won by EnSilica engineer, Omotade Iluromi).

Other winners on the night included Atsign who scooped The IoTSF Champion Award, impressing the judges with their innovative zero-trust solution that addresses many aspects of the IoT security challenge.

NMI’s heavily contested Manufacturing Supplier of the Year Award is ranked by the companies that use their services – the NMI manufacturing members. Competition was so fierce that it had to be narrowed down to four companies (rather than the usual three) including Lynbond 2000, U4 Global Solutions and Quartztec Europe…but it was Simple Technical Solutions (STS) who took home the award.

The TechWorks Deep Tech Award was won by PragmatIC. The PragmatIC team identified an opportunity to create a new technology platform for flexible integrated circuits (FlexICs) that dramatically reduces the cost and time to design and produce semiconductor chips.

Judge Carol Marsh said “This is brilliant technology. The reduced costs and manufacturing times will help many companies who are struggling with the current shortage in the component market.”

Sean Redmond, CEO of Vertizan Limited, was honoured with The Contribution to Industry Award. TechWorks have partnered with Sean on many projects for over 15 years, during which time he has worked for various companies – including some he has started himself.

Most recently he has been guiding the UK Government on their semiconductor strategy whilst also working with start-ups - helping them to realise their potential. Many of you may know Sean as the face of Silicon Catalyst UK.

The TechWorks Young Engineer of the Year Award. Sponsored by PTW Europa. Pictured are Hans Peters (PTW Europa) and Omotade Iluromi (Winner, EnSilica).

The TechWorks Deep Tech Award. Sponsored by McLaren Applied. Pictured is Scott White (Winner, PragmatIC).

The TechNES Design Award. Sponsored by Cadence. Pictured are David Tester, Ian Lankshear and Paul Morris (Winners, Ensilica).

The NMI Manufacturing Site of the Year Award. Sponsored by ZEISS. Pictured are Rae Hyndman and Graeme Morland (Winners, Clas-SiC).

The AESIN Innovation Award. Sponsored by yieldHUB. Pictured are Robert Niedzwiedz, Daniel Johnstone and David Hyland (Winners, EMU Technologies) and Gunny Dhadyalla (AESIN).

The TechWorks Contribution to Industry Award. Sponsored by yieldHUB. Pictured are Richard Ord (The Silicon Eye) and Russell Haggard (Enlightened Technology) who collected for winner Sean Redmond.


The UKESF Scholar of the Year Award. Sponsored by IC Resources. Pictured are Neil Dickins (IC Resources), Nishika Chetty (Winner, Renesas/Aston University), Leon Brindley (Runner up, Qualcomm/Univ. of Southampton) and Stewart Edmondson (UKESF).

The Advancement of Cyber Security Award. Sponsored by Thales and pictured is the winner Kerstin Eder (Univ. of Bristol).

The IoTSF Champion Award. Sponsored by 5v Tech. Pictured are John Moor (IoTSF), Tom White (5V Tech), Chris Swan (Winner, atsign) and Jenny Devoy (IoTSF).

The NMI Supplier of the Year Award. Sponsored by DIODES Inc. Winner was Simple Technical Solutions (STS). Pictured are Jillian Hughes (NMI) and Andrew K Burns (DIODES Inc).

The TechWorks Company of the Year of the Year Award. Sponsored by IC Resources.  Pictured are Paul Morris, Gabriele Devita, Alan Wong, Ian Lankshear, Bernhard Wu, Samuel Wu (Winners, Ensilica) and Neil Dickins (Sponsor, IC Resources).


Awards 2022



Previous Episodes